Surely!

I must admit that every now-and-again I do allow the thought to enter into my mind or rather creep in, that tells me that I am where I am today in life because I am suffering some consequence of a previous action in my past. And I will be the first to say that it troubles me, because I truly have done enough so far in this life that I would be sentenced to a life of harsh punishment for just a few of the many things that I have done. And, if allowed to sit, stew and mull over it all, I would begin to accept that I should be content with my lot in life.

Thank God for his Holy and Loving Spirit that reminds me that “yes”, I have made some mistakes; costly mistakes that may have set me back because indeed there are consequences to each and every action. Nevertheless, God’s Word says that “all things”, not some things, “are working together for my good.” Our God is Good and He is Faithful! That being said– I take comfort in his Word and what Jesus has suffered, been buried and resurrected for, and that is for me to live this life to its fullest. God will ALWAYS give us what we need, be it a Word, a Way or Provision– This morning I got what I needed and that was his Sure Word.

Isaiah 14:24 – “Surely, as I have planned, so it will be, and as I have purposed, so it will happen.”

download

Leave a Reply

