Tomb Raider…

Tomb of the Gadarenes, I live there; amongst the dead. The “hood” is meant to memorialize dead hopes, dreams and expectations long since forgotten; cutting myself from the incisions of both harsh words and deeds inflicted by my own hands, as well as what I’ve allowed others to speak and to do.

The chains that bound me were placed by others, as well as myself, it was done for generations; supposedly for my our own good – And everytime I broke free, the tomb itself was still a boundary that I found an insurmountable foe.

It’s hard pressed to find anything living; people reside in other areas around town but they’re tending to their own business; commerce has always “trumped” the well-being and personal investment into others; folk will give up on you, cast you aside and out of sight.

In the tombs its silent, nothing but old skeletons that haunt the annals of the mind and tomb stones giving a roll call of those that were, offering no words of comfort, and the silence deafening…

The catacombs of religion, and not a relationship with God causes the underworld to be the only existence that we encounter.

In comes the “Tomb Raider” Jesus Christ, the one who makes our quest for exceeding and abundant life possible to achieve – Both in and outside of the tombs.

To be clothed and in my right mind… It made me follow Him.

He has a resume’ of calling forth the dead and asking that we only loose those that are bound, ask a previous client Lazarus and his sisters Mary and Martha for reference if needed.

Thus where I come in… Call me Lara Croft, criss-crossing the world via social media in hopes of liberating the minds of others.

“A famous explorer once said, that the extraordinary is in what we do, not who we are. I’d finally set out to make my mark; to find adventure. But instead adventure found me. In our darkest moments, when life flashes before us, we find something; Something that keeps us going. Something that pushes us.”

That something, that great adventure is our walk with Christ and our quest for the Promise Land.

Screenshot_20170918-172339

 

Leave a Reply

